Prepar3D Crash to Desktop [Fix] – KernelBase.dll uiautomationcore.dll 64-bit


2014-10-24_2-39-43-263.bmp
I have had issues with Prepar3D 2.5 crashing to desktop when I try to open any menus.

  • A quick check of the error logs gave me KernelBase.dll as the module causing the error.
  • Further investigation using Appcrashview said it was an automationcore error.

I read somewhere earlier that different versions of uiautomationcore.dll in some cases, especially 64 bit windows does not play well with Prepar3D.

  • The solution is to put this version of uiautomationcore.dll in the P3D directory. (where you installed p3D to)

  • I also deleted uiautomationcore.dll from windows/system32 and windows/SysWOW64 folders. (I don’t know if this is necessary though, and it might lead to other problems)¬†¬†This was not needed and would cause problems in .Net applications

Try this, it helped me!

