What the bleep do we know!?


mv5bmja0nzqzotywm15bml5banbnxkftztcwodu1otizmq_v1_sx306_sy400_This is a movie about reality, the brain, the mind, science, psychology, religion, the universe. What the bleep do we know.

Reality is filtered through our senses, our understanding of reality his highly subjective and limited to what we can perceive. The brain creates our reality for us. We tend to think that what we can see and feel is everything there is. A very self-centered, limited and uninformed opinion.

Having studied the brain, neurology,cognitive psychology and intelligence for the past 7 years I have achieved an understanding of what the mind is. Simplified the mind is a machine that interprets sense-information and tries to create a coherent informational structure for us to act according to. It gives us no garantee that this way of interpreting reality is the only way, or that the information the senses can receive is the only information out there.

People tend not to think about this, or choose not to see it.

This is a 16 part video, I was unable to find it on YouTube in one whole part. The parts are added in a playlist, but it seems that you have to manually click the next part for it to start. Go to this megavideo link to see it in one piece

Torrent

6 thoughts on “What the bleep do we know!?

  1. Great post! I loved that movie. Had to see it a couple times before it really hit me.

    I think people just shy away from things that are unfamiliar…whether concepts or experiences. I’d like to think of myself as pretty open-minded, but even I find myself shying away from new experiences, or confronting certain truths sometimes….I can only imagine what it’s like for most people!

  2. I can also vouch for ‘What the Bleep’ … it addresses some very big and comprehensive ideas, which we all know is very rare in any mainstream entertainment. Also I thought it was very effective in the way it was presented, which is having a series of different speakers make the points, which gave good insight from a variety of different perspectives.

  3. Thanx so much for sharing your opinion! I’m glad you liked the movie as much as I did. Very important things but not that easy to grasp for people who have no previous experience in mind philosophy or cognitive processes. I wholehartedly agree with the main thinking in the film. I just need to watch it a few more times, just like thesalviablog said 🙂

  4. Wow, you are posting a lot, lately! 🙂 I’ve watched the original “Bleep” three times, and the “Rabbit Hole” just once so far. I’m pleased that it’s available online, now—thanks for letting us know!
    It seems that most people believe that quantum mechanics and theoretical physics are just for “scientists” and don’t apply to macro-matter.
    But when we think about how mind generates matter, and that there is scientific as well as spiritual evidence for this, I don’t know how we can help being fascinated, and to start using some of the principles in our daily lives!
    I certainly do! 🙂

  5. Yes, I’ve been experienceing some sort of post-explosion 🙂 I want to get more readers… 😦 don’t really know how to succeed…

Leave a Reply

