20Mhz or 40Mhz Channel Width Router Setup?


I had some connectivity problems with my router setup, I’m running two dlink routers as repeaters basically between rooms and floors in my house. Ping between these was really erratical 1ms 1ms 3ms 567ms and so on.

I was running 40Mhz channel width on the n-band.

Even though the theoretical troughput on the routers went down by half from 300 to 150 I still get a much better performance on the link route when i selected 20Mhz.

So, if you are having problems with the wifi signal jumping over many routers, try going 20Mhz on the bandwidth! Let me know your mileage!

2 thoughts on “20Mhz or 40Mhz Channel Width Router Setup?

  1. Hey there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my
    comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having
    trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

